Terms of Use and Disclaimer

 Terms of Use and Disclaimer

 

This website (“Website”) is operated and maintained by China Taiping Life Insurance (Hong Kong) Company Limited (“TPLHK” or “We”).  The use of the Website and services on the Website are subject to the following terms of use and disclaimer (“Terms and Disclaimer”) and you are advised to read the following Terms and Disclaimer carefully before using this Website.  If you do not agree with the Terms and Disclaimer herein, please exit the Website immediately.  By accessing to this Website and or its pages, you signify your consent to the Terms and Disclaimer.

 

TPLHK reserves the right to amend or remove part of the Terms and Disclaimer from time to time without prior notice.  When we do so, we will post the updated version here.  Your continued use of any part of the Website after any such amendment will constitute your acceptance of the amendment(s) concerned.  You should visit this page regularly and review the most up-to-date version of the Terms and Disclaimer before utilizing this Website, including any information and online services provided on the Website. 

 

Disclaimer

TPLHK is authorized by the Insurance Authority to carry out insurance business in Hong Kong under the Insurance Companies Ordinance (Cap. 41 of the laws of Hong Kong).  The information, statement and services provided on this Website are prepared and provided for residents of Hong Kong only and are not intended for distribution to or use by any persons located or resident in other jurisdictions.

 

The information and materials provided in this Website are provided for general reference and on “as is” basis only at your own risk without warranties or representations of any kind, whether express or implied.  The Website does not, and it is not intended to, provide any insurance, financial, legal, accounting, tax or other professional advice and shall not be relied upon by you in that respect.  You are advised to obtain appropriate professional advice where necessary.  No aspect of the Website shall constitute an offer or buy or sell products or services of TPLHK and its affiliated companies.  No products or services is deemed in any way to be offered, marketed, solicited for sale, or purchased or sold in any jurisdiction in which such offer, marketing, solicitation, purchase or sale would be unlawful under the applicable laws of such jurisdictions.  Any information or services supplied on this Website may be withdrawn or amended at any time without prior notice in the sole discretion of TPLHK.

 

While we will use our best efforts to ensure that any services requested or application made through this Website are correctly and satisfactorily provided or processed, we reserve our right to decline to provide a requested service or process an application made in whole or in part in our sole discretion.  In such cases, we will contact you and inform you that we are unable to accept your request or application. 

 

TPLHK cannot guarantee or ensure the non-infringement, reliability, accuracy, usefulness or completeness of any content of this Website, the security, functionality or fitness for a particular purpose of this Website, the results of the use of this Website, the transmission of any information to and from this Website and the freedom of this Website or any electronic application contained herein from interruptions, errors, delay, defects, viruses, worms, software bombs, Trojan horses or other malicious or harmful programs.  To the fullest extent permissible pursuant to applicable law, neither TPLHK, nor any of their affiliated companies, nor any officer, director, or employee thereof, nor any other person associated with the creation, delivery or design of this Website or its content or provision of services through this Website, shall be liable or responsible to any person for any harm, liabilities, costs, losses, damages (direct, non-direct, special, incidental or consequential), expenses, legal actions, claims or demands that may arise out of or in any connection with your access to, browsing or downloading of, your use of or inability to use, or any action taken in reliance on, any content of the Website or the services provided on this Website.  In no event shall TPLHK’s total liability for all damages, losses, and causes of action exceed the amount paid by you, if any, for accessing this Website.

 

Intellectual Property Rights

Unless otherwise indicated, all trademarks, service marks, trade names, layout, text, graphic images, logos, icons and audio-visual materials appearing on this Website are owned by TPLHK and usage of the same without the express permission of TPLHK is strictly prohibited.

 

Restrictions on Use of Materials

The content, material and information on this Website including but not limited to any images or audio-visual materials are owned, controlled, operated and/or licensed by TPLHK and are protected by copyright.  Except as otherwise expressly permitted by TPLHK, you shall not copy, reproduce, repost, republish, modify, store in a retrieval system, use for creating derivative works, upload, post, transmit, distribute or use in any other way any material or content of this Website (including the text, images, audio and video) for public or commercial purposes.  Permission is granted to use or print copies of the contents of this Website solely for personal use.

 

Security

No system or transmission of data over the Internet can be 100% safe and secured. TPLHK shall not be responsible for any damage incurred by users as a result of any delay, loss, diversion, alteration, interception, disclosure or corruption of any message either sent to or received from TPLHK over the Internet. 

 

Linked Websites

This Website may be linked to other websites which are developed, operated or maintained by persons over whom TPLHK has no control.  No representation or warranty, whether express or implied, is made by TPLHK as to the availability, security, content or accuracy of any external websites.  The inclusion of any link to such websites does not imply the approval of or endorsement by TPLHK of the websites or the content thereof.  Use of hyperlinks to other internet sites or resources is at your own risk. 

 

Governing law and jurisdiction

These Terms and Disclaimer shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. 

 

Any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to the Website or the Terms and Disclaimer, including the existence, validity, interpretation, performance, breach or termination thereof or any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations arising out of or relating to this Website or this Terms and the Terms and Disclaimer shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (“HKIAC”) under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted.  The law of this arbitration clause shall be Hong Kong law.  The seat of arbitration shall be Hong Kong and the number of arbitrators shall be one (1).  The arbitration proceeding shall be conducted in English.

 

If for any reason any provision of the Terms and Disclaimer is or becomes invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any jurisdiction, the validity, legality and enforceability of the remainder of the Terms and Disclaimer shall not be affected.

 

Inconsistency in wordings

In the event of any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

 

Contact TPLHK

If you have any questions regarding the Terms and Disclaimer or this Website, please email us at tplhk@tplhk.cntaiping.com, call us at (852) 2853 6333 or write to us at 7/F, China Taiping Tower Phase II 8 Sunning Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

使用條款及免責聲明

使用條款及免責聲明

 

本網站(「網站」)由中國太平人壽保險(香港)有限公司(「太壽香港」或「我們」)經營並維持。用戶使用本網站及本網站上的服務時,須遵守以下使用條款及免責聲明(「《條款及免責聲明》」)。我們建議您在使用本網站之前,仔細閱讀以下《條款及免責聲明》。如果您不同意《條款及免責聲明》,請立即離開本網站。您瀏覽本網站或其網頁,即表示您同意《條款及免責聲明》。

 

太壽香港有權不時修訂或刪除《條款及免責聲明》的部分,恕不另行通知。我們將把任何已更新的版本發布於此。您在任何上述修訂後持續使用本網站的任何部分,將構成您接受相關修訂。在使用本網站前,包括本網站所提供的任何信息及網上服務,您應定期瀏覽本網頁,並審閱《條款及免責聲明》的最新版本。

 

免責聲明

太壽香港根據《保險公司條例》(香港法例第41章)獲保險業監督授權經營保險業務。本網站所提供的信息、聲明及服務僅為香港居民擬備並提供,而不旨在向位於或居住在其他司法管轄區的任何人士分發或被其使用。

 

本網站所提供的信息和材料,僅供一般參考,並按「原樣」提供,本網站並不作出任何形式的明示或暗示的保證或陳述,而您須自行承擔相關風險。本網站並不提供也不旨在提供任何保險、金融、法律、會計、稅務或其他專業意見,您不得依據本網站作為專業意見。我們建議您在必要時諮詢適當的專業意見。本網站的任何方面均不構成購買或出售太壽香港及其相關聯公司的產品或服務的要約。假如在某司法管轄區的適用法律下,邀請買賣、促銷、招攬、購買或出售任何產品或服務屬於違法,則此網站的任何內容均於任何情況下不得被視為向該司法管轄區任何人邀請買賣、促銷、招攬、購買或出售任何產品或服務。太壽香港可全權酌情決定隨時撤銷或修訂本網站所提供的任何信息或服務,恕不另行通知。

 

雖然我們將盡最大努力,確保用戶通過本網站要求的服務或提出的申請獲正確而圓滿地提供或處理,我們仍有權全權酌情決定完全或部分拒絕提供用戶所要求的服務或處理申請。假如我們未能接受您的要求或申請,我們將聯絡並通知您。

 

太壽香港不能擔保或確保本網站的任何內容不侵權、可靠、準確、有用或完整,也不擔保或確保本網站的安全性、功能性或對某特定用途的適用性,同時不擔保或確保使用本網站的結果和能把信息輸入或輸出本網站,也不擔保或保證本網站或當中所包含的任何電子應用程式不受中斷、錯誤、延遲、缺陷、電腦病毒、蠕虫、軟件炸彈、木馬病毒或其他惡意或有害程式所影響。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,太壽香港

或其任何相關聯公司或其任何管理人員、董事或僱員或與創作、傳送或設計本網站或本網站的內容或通過本網站提供服務有關的任何其他人,均毋須為可能由於您查閱、瀏覽或下載、使用或無法使用本網站的任何內容或本網站提供的服務或依據本網站的任何內容或本網站提供的服務而採取任何行動而導致或與之有關的任何傷害、責任、成本、損失、損害(直接、非直接、特殊、附帶或引起的)、開支、法律行動、索賠或索求承擔任何法律責任。在任何情況下,太壽香港對於所有損害、損失及訴訟因由對 閣下須付上的全部責任,不得超過您為瀏覽本網站而已支付之金額(如有)。

 

知識產權

除非另有說明,否則本網站上顯示的所有商標、服務標記、商用名稱、版面編排、文字、圖像、形象標識、圖標和視聽材料,均屬太壽香港所有,未經太壽香港明確許可,嚴禁使用。

 

材料使用之限制

本網站上的內容、材料和信息,包括但不限於任何圖像或視聽材料,均由太壽香港擁有、控制、操作及/或授予特許,並受版權保護。除非太壽香港另有明確許可,否則您不得複製、翻印、重新發布、重新刊載、修改、在檢索系統中儲存、用以創作衍生作品、上載、發布、傳輸、分發或以任何其他方式使用本網站的任何材料或內容(包括文字、圖像、音頻及視頻),作公共或商業目的。用戶只可為個人用途使用本網站的內容或將之列印。

 

保安

任何系統或通過互聯網進行的數據傳輸,也不可能100%安全而免受侵害。假如因為通過互聯網發送至太壽香港或其收取的任何信息的任何延誤、遺失、轉移、篡改、攔截、披露或損壞而導致用戶蒙受任何損失,太壽香港概不負責。

 

連結之網站

本網站可能連結至由不受太壽香港控制的人士建立、經營或維持的其他網站。太壽香港不會對任何其他網站的可用性、安全性、內容或準確性作出任何明示或暗示的陳述或保證。這些網站中包含任何連結,並不意味着太壽香港批准或認可該等網站或其內容。如果您使用超連結瀏覽其他互聯網網站或資源,您須自行承擔風險。

 

管限法律及司法管轄區

本《條款及免責聲明》受香港法律所管限並據之解釋。

 

凡因本網站或《條款及免責聲明》所引起的或與之相關的任何爭議、糾紛、分歧或索賠,包括本網站或《條款及免責聲明》的存在、效力、解釋、履行、違反或終止,或因本網站或《條款及免責聲明》引起的或與之相關的任何非合同性爭議,均應提交由香港國際仲裁中心管理的仲裁,並按照提交仲裁通知時有效的《香港國際仲裁中心機構仲裁規則》最終解決。本仲裁條款適用的法律為香港法。仲裁地應為香港。仲裁員人數為一(1)名。仲裁程序應按照英語來進行。

 

如果因為任何理由,導致《條款及免責聲明》的任何條款在任何司法管轄區屬於或成為無效、非法或不可強制執行,《條款及免責聲明》的其餘條款的有效性、合法性和可強制執行性將不受影響。

 

意義不符

假如中英文版本出現任何不符之處,概以英文版本為準。

 

與太壽香港聯絡

如果您對本《條款及免責聲明》或本網站有任何疑問,請電郵至 tplhk@tplhk.cntaiping.com、致電(852) 2853 6333或郵寄至 香港銅鑼灣新寧道8號中國太平大廈7樓2期 向我們垂詢。