Personal Information Collection Statement

PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION STATEMENT

 

The provision of your personal data is voluntary. Please note that if you do not provide the Company and the Group with the required personal data, the Company and the Group may not be able to provide your requested information, products or services.

 

Purpose: From time to time it is necessary for us to use your personal data for the following purposes:

 

  1. offering, providing and marketing to you the products/services of the Company and the Group and its subsidiaries (see “Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes” below) and administering, maintaining, managing and operating such products/services; 
  2. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you for products/services offered by the Company and the Group and its subsidiaries ;
  3. providing subsequent services to you and administering the policies issued e.g. arranging medical examination for you (if required) and additions, alterations, variations, cancellation, renewal or reinstatement of the relevant policies;
  4. any purposes in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you or other claimants in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and the Group and / or its subsidiaries, including investigation of claims;
  5. for our data matching, internal business and administrative purposes;
  6. designing new or enhancing existing products/services of the Company and the Group and its subsidiaries;
  7. conducting market or actuarial research for statistical or similar purposes undertaken by the Company and the Group and its subsidiaries, the financial services industry or our respective regulators;
  8. matching any data held which relate to you from time to time for any of the purposes listed herein;
  9. meeting requirements imposed by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines or assisting with law enforcement purposes, investigations by police or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere including Mainland China;
  10. conducting identity and/or credit checks and/or debt collection;
  11. sending out administrative communications about any account you may have with the Company and the Group or about future changes to this Personal Information Collection Statement; and
  12. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.

 

Transfer of personal data: Personal data will be kept confidential but, subject to the provisions of any applicable law, may be transferred to:

 

  1. any of the subsidiaries of the Company and the Group in Hong Kong or elsewhere including Mainland China;
  2. any person (including private investigators and claims investigation companies) in connection with any claims made by or against or otherwise involving you in respect of any products/services provided by the Company and the Group and / or its subsidiaries;
  3. any agent, contractor or third party who provide services in connection with the product/services provided by the Company and the Group and / or its subsidiaries in the following classes of business: reinsurance, insurance intermediary, fund management or finance;
  4. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection, call centre services, direct marketing services or other services to the Company and the Group and / or its subsidiaries in connection with the operation of its business;
  5. other companies who help gather your information or communicate with you, such as research companies and credit reference agencies or, in the event of default, debt collection agencies;
  6. any actual or proposed assignee, transferee, participant or sub-participant of our rights or business;
  7. any medical clinics or hospitals or medical facilities for the purposes of carrying out any required medical examinations; and
  8. any government department or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority, whether within or outside Hong Kong (such as Mainland China), to whom the Company and the Group and / or its subsidiaries are requested or required by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines to make disclosures.

Your personal data may be provided to any of the above parties who may be located in Hong Kong or outside of Hong Kong (such as Mainland China), and in this regard you consent to the transfer of your data outside of Hong Kong including but not limited to Mainland China.

 

Transfer of your personal data will only be made for one or more of the purposes specified above. For our policy on using your personal data for promotional or marketing purposes, please see the section entitled “Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes”.

 

Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing Purposes: The Company and the Group intends to:

 

  1. Use your name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data held by the Company and the Group from time to time for direct marketing in Hong Kong and outside Hong Kong (such as Mainland China);
  2. Conduct direct marketing (including providing reward, loyalty or privileges programmes) in relation to the following classes of products and services that the Company and the Group and its subsidiaries may offer:
  1. insurance, annuities, banking, wealth management, retirement plans, investment, financial services, credit cards, securities and related products and services; and
  2. health, wellness and medical, food and beverage, sporting activities, memberships and related products and services;
  1. The above products and services may be provided by:
  1. the Company and the Group or any of its subsidiaries;
  2. any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administration, data processing, telecommunications, computer, payment, debt collection or securities clearing, technology outsourcing, call center services, mailing and printing services in connection with the operation of the Company and the Group’s business and provision of our services to you;
  3. agents, contractors or third party service providers including companies to help deliver our services, such as reinsurance companies, investment management companies, claims investigation companies, industry associations or federations; and
  4. other companies who help gather your information or communicate with you, such as research companies and ratings agencies.

 

  1. The Company and the Group requires your written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for the Company and the Group to use and to provide the data to the third parties as set out above for any promotional or marketing purpose.

You may withdraw your consent for the Company and the Group to use and to provide to a third party of your personal data for direct marketing purposes at any time, and thereafter the Company and the Group shall, without charge to you, cease to use such data for direct marketing purposes.  If you wish to withdraw your consent, please contact the Data Protection Officer (details below).

 

Access and correction of personal data: Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to ascertain whether the Company and the Group holds your personal data, to obtain a copy of the data, to correct any data that is inaccurate, and to ascertain the Company and the Group’s policies and practices in relation to personal data.  You may also request the Company and the Group to inform you of the type of personal data held by it.

 

Requests for access and correction or for information regarding policies and practices and types of data held should be addressed in writing to:

 

Data Protection Officer, China Taiping Life Insurance (Hong Kong) Company Limited.,7/F, Phase 2, China Taiping Tower, 8 Sunning Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Telephone: 2853 6333 / Fax: 2853 6323    

 

A reasonable fee may be charged to offset the the Company and the Group's administrative and actual costs incurred in complying with your access requests.

 

This Privacy Policy Statement and the Personal Information Collection Statement have been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

個人資料收集聲明

個人資料收集聲明

 

閣下的個人資料為自願提供。敬請注意,如果 閣下不向本公司及集團提供所需的個人資料,本公司及集團可能無法提供 閣下要求的資料、產品或服務。

 

目的:本公司及集團不時有必要使用 閣下的個人資料作下列用途:

 

  1. 向 閣下推介、提供和營銷本公司及集團及其子公司的產品/服務(請參閱下文“為直接促銷目的而使用個人資料” 部份),以及提供、維持、管理和操作該等產品/服務;
  2. 處理和評估 閣下就本公司及集團及其子公司的產品/服務提出的任何申請或要求;
  3. 向 閣下提供後續服務及執行/管理已發出的保單,例如協助 閣下安排身體檢查(如需要)和為相關保單作出增加、更改、變更、撤銷、續期或恢復;
  4. 就本公司及集團和/或其子公司提供的任何產品/服務而由與 閣下或其他索賠方提出的、針對 閣下或其他索賠方提出的、或者其他涉及 閣下或其他索賠方的任何索賠相關的任何目的,包括對索賠進行調查;
  5. 供我們資料核對,內部業務及行政之用;
  6. 為本公司及集團及其子公司設計新的產品/服務或改進現有的產品/服務;
  7. 為本公司及集團及其子公司、金融服務行業或相關的監管機構的統計或類似目的進行市場或精算研究;
  8. 基於本聲明所列的任何目的,將本公司及集團不時持有並與 閣下有關的任何資料進行核對;
  9. 滿足任何適用法律、規則、規例、實務守則或指引規定的要求,或協助在香港或香港境外的警方或其他政府或監管機構執法及進行調查;
  10. 進行身份和/或信用核查和/或債務追收;
  11. 就 閣下在本公司及集團持有的任何帳戶或本收集個人資料聲明未來的變更發出行政性通訊;及
  12. 與上述任何目的直接有關的其他目的。

 

個人資料的移轉:個人資料將予以保密,但在遵守任何適用法律條文的前提下,可移轉予:

 

  1. 任何本公司及集團及其在香港境內或境外(包括中國大陸)的子公司;
  2. 就本公司及集團和/或其子公司提供的任何產品/服務而由 閣下或針對 閣下提出的、或者其他涉及 閣下的任何索賠相關的任何人士(包括私人調查方和索賠調查公司);
  3. 就本公司及集團和/或其子公司所提供產品/服務提供服務的任何代理、承包商或協力廠商,包括任何再保險公司、保險中介、基金管理公司或金融機構;
  4. 就業務經營關係向本公司及集團和/或及其子公司提供行政、技術、數據處理、電訊、電腦、支付、債務追收、電話中心服務、直接促銷服務或其他服務的任何代理、承包商或協力廠商;
  5. 協助收集 閣下資料或與 閣下聯絡的其他公司,例如研究公司、信貸資料機構或(在出現拖欠還款的情況下)追討欠款公司;
  6. 本公司及集團權利或業務的任何實際或建議的承讓人、受讓方、參與者或次參與者;
  7. 協助 閣下進行所需的身體檢查的醫療診所、醫院或醫療設施;及
  8. 因任何適用法律規定、法規、實務守則或指引,要求或規定本公司及集團和/或其子公司向任何在香港境內或境外(包括中國大陸)的政府部門或其他適當的政府或監管機關作出的披露。

 

閣下的個人資料可能會提供給上述任何一方該方可能位於香港境內或境外(包括中國大陸),而就此而言, 閣下同意將 閣下的資料移轉至香港境外(包括中國大陸)。

 

閣下的個人資料將僅為上文中規定的一個或多個有關目的而被移轉。如欲瞭解本公司及集團為推廣或促銷目的而使用 閣下的個人資料的政策,請參閱下文“為直接促銷目的而使用個人資料”部份。

 

為直接促銷目的而使用個人資料:本公司及集團打算:

 

  1. 使用本公司及集團不時持有的 閣下的姓名、聯絡資料、產品和服務的組合資料、交易模式和行為、財政背景和統計數據以在香港境內或境外(包括中國大陸)進行直接促銷;
  2. 就本公司及集團及其子公司可能提供下列類別的產品和服務進行直接促銷(包括提供獎賞、客戶或會員或優惠計劃):
    1. 保險、年金、銀行、財富管理、退休計劃、投資、金融服務、信用卡、證券以及相關產品和服務;及
    2. 有關健康、保健及醫療、餐飲、體育活動、會籍及相關產品和服務;
  3. 上述產品和服務將可能由本公司及集團和/或下列機構提供:
    1. 任何本公司及集團及其子公司;
    2. 就本公司及集團營運以及向 閣下提供的服務相關而提供管理、數據處理、電訊、電腦、付款、收債或證券結算、技術外判、電話中心服務、郵寄及印刷服務的任何代理、承包商或協力廠商服務供應商;
    3. 代理、承包商或協力廠商服務供應商,包括協助提供服務的公司,例如再保險公司、投資管理公司、索賠調查公司、業界協會或聯盟;及
    4. 協助收集 閣下資料或與 閣下聯繫的其他公司,例如研究調查公司及信貸評級機構,藉以加強本公司及集團向 閣下所提供的服務。
  4. 本公司及集團需取得 閣下的書面同意(或表示不反對)方可為任何推廣或促銷目的而使用 閣下的個人資料並向上文所述的各方提供資料。

 

閣下可隨時撤回給予本公司及集團有關使用 閣下的個人資料及提供予協力廠商作直接促銷用途的同意,而本公司及集團將在不收取任何費用的情況下停止使用該等資料作直接促銷用途。 閣下如欲撤回 閣下給予本公司及集團的同意,請聯絡本公司及集團的個人資料保護主任(詳情參閱下文)。

 

個人資料的查閱和更正:根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》, 閣下有權查明本公司及集團是否持有 閣下的個人資料,獲取該資料的副本,更正任何不準確的資料,以及查明本公司及集團有關個人資料的政策及常規。 閣下還可以要求本公司及集團告知 閣下本公司及集團所持個人資料的種類。

 

查閱和更正的要求,或有關獲取政策、常規及所持的資料種類的資料,均應以書面形式發送至:香港銅鑼灣新寧道8號中國太平大廈二期7樓,中國太平人壽保險(香港)有限公司,個人資料保護主任收,電話:2853 6333 / 傳真:2853 6323

 

本公司及集團可能會向 閣下收取合理的費用,以抵銷本公司及集團為執行 閣下的資料查閱要求而引致的行政和實際費用。

 

此中文私隱政策聲明和個人資料收集聲明為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。